jump to navigation

Finally! October 30, 2006

Posted by dstalor in Daily Life.
trackback

This update, as you will soon see, is all about quality, not quantity.

Ok… Thursday night, I called about my guitar, and basically I was told “yes, we have it, you can pick it up Sunday night.” So, on Sunday night, I went down to downtown Jerusalem, where they live, and FINALLY got my guitar.My baby!

On Sunday afternoon, I received a phone call from Avi Naor. He told me that I needed to show up at this place at 7:30 AM so I can do some stuff. Needless to say, I didn’t really feel like going. But, my conscience finally got the best of me, and I got up at 5:00 AM Monday morning, took the first bus downtown, and made it just about on time.

I was at this place where they tested me like crazy, and basically determined whether or not I’m fit for army service. I don’t know if I passed, but I have an appointment on Nov. 20th for what they’re calling an “interview”. Something tells me it’s not what I immediately think of when I hear that word.

Anyway, so now I am in the system, and I have my guitar. I am a happy boy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment