jump to navigation

Why does life keep getting in the way? May 13, 2007

Posted by dstalor in Uncategorized.
trackback

I sit here now on an army base just outside of Netanya, waiting to be told what job I will receive. I think that I will be working on communications equipment, but I can’t be sure until they tell me.

Since my last post, I completed basic training again, this time in a different unit and therefore slightly different. I am now fully a part of the Nahal infantry corps, right down to the bright green beret that I wear on my shoulder.

Now that I’m not in basic training anymore, I should – in theory – be more free to make blog posts (interesting-ness not guaranteed.)

Comments»

1. Dan - March 24, 2008

Hey, im planning on making aliyah this summer and I’d love to read more about your experience in the army, Im from California and my hebrew isn’t fantastic, I’m participating in a program called Garin Tzabar, maybe you’ve heard of it… if you get a chance, i’d love an email Dan.Fleischer@gmail.com or maybe just a blog? I really admire you and best of luck!

2. Derek - September 2, 2008

I disagree
Can you give more info?


Leave a comment