jump to navigation

Small update October 19, 2006

Posted by dstalor in Daily Life.
trackback

I don’t have a whole lot to tell you guys, but there have been a couple interesting things this week.

To begin with, it rained on Sunday. This may not sound like much, but it means the beginning of the ‘rainy season’ here in Israel. After a hot, dry summer, it’s nice to finally see rain again.

Also, on Thursday, I was told I had work, and was finally given something to do (due preferably on Monday). There’s a whole long story about why I was unable to work on Thursday, but I won’t get into it here in-depth; basically, our server broke, so I couldn’t work from overseas. Eventually, (late) Monday night, I received an IM saying that they had fixed it. On Thursday, when I found out that I wouldn’t be able to work, I told them “if you get me access, I’ll have the job done for you in a day.” I hadn’t put a lot of thought into that statement at the time; however, on Tuesday, I spent all day working, and actually pulled it off. This may not seem a lot to you, but if you knew how hard it was, you’d probably be more impressed. In some ways, I am my company’s “Scotty“, somehow managing to do what seems near to impossible, usually just in the nick of time; this is particularly ironic, as my middle name is Scott.

I still do not know about my guitar, but I’ll be calling tonight to find out.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment